Participating Professors

  • wolfgang

    Wolfgang Behr, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Sinology (Traditional China)

    FFG Areal Morphology

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 31 80

    wolfgang.behr@aoi.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffffdd617372
  • Carlota de Benito Moreno

    Carlota de Benito Moreno, Prof. Dr.

    Assistant Professor of Language and Space in Ibero-Romance

    FFG SyNoDe & Accommodation

    carlota.debenitomoreno@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    8ac0af20-4e62-4cab-938e-b77f76a0cba7
  • balthasarbickel

    Balthasar  Bickel, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of General Linguistics

    FFG Areal Morphology & Accommodation & SyNoDe

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 21 85

    balthasar.bickel@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-0000-00005651ab7a
  • Volker Dellwo

    Volker Dellwo, Prof. Dr.

    Associate Professor of Phonetics

    FFG Accommodation

    Language and Space Lab Committee

    Phone: +41 44 634 29 95

    volker.dellwo@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    c809f113-7c08-4a34-b5aa-4a883350ac9e
  • christaduerscheid

    Christa Dürscheid, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of German Linguistics

    FFG Interactional Spaces & Accommodation

    Career advisor URPP Language and Space

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 25 48

    duerscheid@ds.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ad-0000-00000cd7cdea
  • elvira

    Elvira Glaser, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of German Philology

    FFG SyNoDe & Accommodation & Spatial References

    Co-founder and former co-director URPP Language and Space

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 25 62

    elvira.glaser@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-0000-000046e2a94d
  • glessgen

    Martin-Dietrich Glessgen, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Romance Philology

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 36 20

    glessgen@rom.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffffd791d41b
  • heiko

    Heiko Hausendorf, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of German Linguistics

    Coordinator FFG Interactional Spaces

    FFG Spatial References

    Co-founder and former co-director URPP Language and Space

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 25 40

    heiko.hausendorf@ds.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ad-ffff-ffff937bd9af
  • marianne

    Marianne Hundt, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of English Linguistics

    FFG SyNoDe

    m.hundt@es.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-0000-000035f716c2
  • andreasjucker

    Andreas H. Jucker, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of English Linguistics

    FFG Interactional Spaces

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 35 50

    ahjucker@es.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ad-ffff-fffffa4431dc
  • Johannes Kabatek

    Johannes Kabatek, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Romance Linguistics

    Coordinator FFG SyNoDe

    FFG Accommodation

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 63 43610

    kabatek@rom.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffffd5dcc5f9
  • angelika

    Angelika Linke, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of German Linguistics

    FFG Interactional Spaces

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 25 54

    alinke@ds.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ad-ffff-ffffe716768d
  • loporcaro

    Michele Loporcaro, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Romance Linguistics

    FFG Areal Morphology & Accommodation

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 36 14

    loporcar@rom.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffffdebf07ae
  • rosspurves

    Ross Purves, Prof. Dr.

    Professor Geocomputation

    Coordinator FFG Spatial References

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 635 65 31

    ross.purves@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-0000-000045b96514
  • daniel

    Daniel Schreier, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of English Linguistics

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 33 55

    schreier@es.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffffbf61194a
  • Barbara Sonnenhauser

    Barbara Sonnenhauser, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Slavic Linguistics

    FFG Areal Morphology & SyNoDe

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 35 21

    barbara.sonnenhauser@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffff9b3f7f0a
  • elisabethstark

    Elisabeth Stark, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Romance Linguistics

    Co-director URPP Language and Space

    FFG SyNoDe & Accommodation

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 36 24

    estark@rom.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffffc4931852
  • Sabine Stoll

    Sabine Stoll, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of General Linguistics

    FFG Accommodation & Areal Morphology

    Phone: +41 44 63 402 31

    sabine.stoll@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    0dd8df9c-e713-46ad-9ab6-dd2c30566193
  • Bernhard Tschofen

    Bernhard Tschofen, Prof. Dr.

    Professor for Popular Culture Studies with focus on Anthropology of Space

    FFG Interactional Spaces & Spatial References

    Phone: +41 (0)44 634 58 60

    tschofen@isek.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ad-ffff-ffff845245e4
  • mvolk

    Martin Volk, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Computational Linguistics

    FFG Spatial References & SyNoDe

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 635 43 17

    volk@cl.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-0000-0000253e52f3
  • robertweibel

    Robert Weibel, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Geographic Information Science

    Co-director URPP Language and Space

    FFG Areal Morphology

    Phone: +41 (0) 44 635 51 90

    Telfax: +41 (0) 44 635 68 48

    robert.weibel@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-0000-00000acc4350
  • Paul Widmer

    Paul Widmer, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Indo-European Languages

    Coordinator FFG Areal Morphology

    FFG SyNoDe & Accommodation

    Phone: +41 44 634 64 01

    paul.widmer@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-ad4f-40ae-ffff-ffffaa217f10

Alumni

In the first phase (2013-2016), also Prof Daniel Weiss was participating professor. He is now professor emeritus for Slavic Linguistics, UZH.